Saturday, March 17th, 2007Saturday, March 17th, 2007

AdSense Account Going To Be Closed Because I Didn’t Invest In Magnetic Power

People crack me up sometimes... Some dude from Iran figured out how to make infinite free energy, and all he needs from me is $1,000/month or else he will close my AdSense account... :)

From qeo.50000@yahoo.com:
This is a warning and if you don’t pay attention to it you will suffer from bad turns.
All your income is through Google Adsense and if you do not cooperate with us we will stop this income source.
We would like you to pay us the total amount of USD 1000 each month.
This small amount could be considered as nothing compared to your earnings from Adsense.
If you do not pay this amount we will have to close your account by the help of special robots & spaming & ...
I am not happy to do this but I have to as there is no way out of it and I trust if you were me you would also have to do the same.
I am an inventor and I have recently innovated a new design which will be accepted by scientific societies only if I can present a model in advance; and making the model takes money. They will register my new design only after they have checked all aspects of the same.
My theory is changing the power into energy. If I succeed many big problems will be solved.
All my design specification could be viewed in the following web log:
http://magnetic-machine.blogspot.com/
The magnets will be bought in installments and the amount you pay is to be paid monthly for the same.
After the registration of my design, the entire amount which I received from you will be paid back.
If you collaborate with me, you have helped to the science.
And if not, I will have to close your Google Adsense account.
I seek your help for the sake of the Science and if you are not prepared to collaborate I will have to close your Google Adsense account

Waiting for your reply…..

From me:
Bahahahahahahahahaahaha! Feel free to close my AdSense account.
From qeo.50000@yahoo.com:
i spam your adsense code to 100.000.000 email address
you earn 1000000 click from yahoo mail and Google close your account
plz wait until closing...!

34 Responses to “AdSense Account Going To Be Closed Because I Didn’t Invest In Magnetic Power”

  1. Jenstar Says:

    Hehehe!

  2. Jenstar Says:

    Actually this is the same one Shoemoney got…
    http://www.shoemoney.com/2007/03/07/inventor-seeks-funding-for-energy-machine-from-adsense-publishers/

    Maybe he’s working his way through the DP member list :P

  3. monks Says:

    ShoeMoney did get this same exact threat…and from what I understand, he already gave this guy money…so make sure when you send the check you know you are getting a piece of the company/copyright…you wouldn’t want to get ripped off.

  4. Scorpiono Says:

    Ah, c’mon be serious, zombienets can be used to create invalid-clicks, but Google can figure out it’s not a problem.

    Imagine big sites like DigitalPoint and its competing sites, why won’t the competition make illegal clicks?

    Google is smart, so the smartchain goes Shawn > Irani Energy Mad Genius

  5. Bulbboy Says:

    Extortion-Bait is the new black.

  6. thomas Says:

    SBrain shares are tading up today on rumor of Ad Sense revenue increase because of this post :)

  7. thomas Says:

    oops missed the “r” trading

  8. Julien Says:

    “i spam your adsense code to 100.000.000 email address, you earn 1000000 click from yahoo mail “

    What a guy! Sounds like he is going to help you make more adsense money! Ask him if he wants to help me out also!

  9. ViciousSummer Says:

    Isn’t there an “extorted money” write-off on your taxes? I mean, there has to be if you have to pay taxes on stolen goods, right? If so, I say go for it! ;)

  10. Bill Harned Says:

    That cracks me up…..

  11. Liza Kliko Says:

    Well, shoemoney was only requested to give 200$ /month, guess you can take it as a compliment - you worth more :D

  12. leandar Says:

    how click from yahoo mail aginst google TOS ?

    is he used adsense code into HTML edit ? if yes its aginst TOS or if he used just a link that will help to earn real cash.

  13. Lee Says:

    What a retard. I wonder if he’s serious? Probably.

  14. svnelvn Says:

    Give me 10k every week or i’ll put your adsense on mfa porn sites!!!!

  15. jaybong Says:

    He must think your worth 5 times what Shoemoney is.

    And is that adsense in the email, I suppose the guys a premium publisher.

    I like how it says on his site “click hither for see image.”

  16. Anthony Cea Says:

    I hope he bans you and Crazy Rob from Digital Point forums!

  17. Syed Balkhi Says:

    this is absolutely ridiculous

  18. Steven Biars Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA this guy tried it with me too. I’m sure he felt like a moron when I told him I didnt have an adsense account.

  19. Manuel Says:

    Wow, what an evil genius! At least this is something new!

  20. Peter Says:

    You better pay the guy…after all, clearly he’s not happy to do this.

    He’s right about one thing though; I’d definitely extort random people for money if I were in his shoes :P

  21. ThePhoneDude Says:

    Shawn,

    Can you ask him to send some of those clicks my way? If not, I will crash DP & the forums with a new robot I hand coded in the bathroom ;) I call it the Turd-a-nator, be sure to unblock it in robot.txt (please) lolololololol

  22. menj Says:

    ROTFL, is this guy serious or what? :D

    - MENJ

  23. Pedro Sttau Says:

    A client of mine got that exact same email.

    There was however a bitter exchange of nasty words from both sides for a while though!

  24. Mystic Babe Says:

    Menj,
    That guy is dead serious :P ..

    Lol.. Shawn thanks for the good laugh :) ..

    I wonder if anyone would really pay him any money or if he seriously would commit such an horrendous act.

  25. Bogdan Says:

    just curiouse, did anybody reported this crap to FBI or something like that !? What he is doing can be called a fraud…

  26. Shawn Says:

    I wouldn’t say it’s fraud, but extortion, yes. But I don’t think the FBI has much jurisdiction in Iran, do they? :)

  27. Tin tuc Says:

    That guy is dead serious

  28. Sanjay Says:

    LOL this is too silly man. Some people goes over the head. I hope his mental status is good.

  29. Peter Brown Says:

    Well a quick google search of his email address came back with a forum profile.

    Look at his signature links http://forum.persiantools.com/u30452.html maybe they are his which means you have his whois information :)

  30. pulikuttann Says:

    Is that guy really serious ?
    Oh GOD Shawn , plz do contact google and say what is happening.Bcoz I don’t like our DP forum to be closed !

  31. mike Says:

    Haha.

    I love emails like that.

    Thanks for the laff :D

    Mike

  32. Abhik Says:

    hehe..
    what happened next?

  33. Matt Keegan Says:

    Strange, but true. He probably thought you were an easy target, someone who could be gamed for the cash. Only thing is that his claim is so ludicrous that it defies logic!

  34. Scorpiono Says:

    I wonder Shawn, did you even bothered noticing Google?

Leave a Reply